Went to campus today just to check on some details of my courses, and found out one of them has been switched to next semester (yikes!). So now I have to get ahold of an academic counsellor, at their busiest time of year. But at least I found out before classes actually start.

So after that I went to the city centre to try to find myself a lab coat. I’d found out earlier where a stall that sells them is, so it was just a matter of finding it. Turns out that you walk through this little archway at the front of a big, imposing building (called the Guild Hall) and suddenly you’re in a market. Reminded me of the Aylmer sales barn. First shop I see: the Dragon’s Lair. First thought: Uh oh, I’m in trouble. It’s a lot like Angels & Avalon and Flashbacks from St. Thomas. Definitely my favourite place so far. Unfortunate that I can’t buy tons cause I won’t be able to bring it home. (Well, that’s actually probly a good thing). I did manage to get my lab coat though. Also got a nicer pair of shoes for our nights out (runners just don’t cut it sometimes)

Well, that’s all for now folks!

