Flatmate #5 has finally arrived. She’s from Tunisia. I find this interesting since I thought they mixed international and national students together. All the other international students are in flats that only have one or two international students and the rest are from Britain. I don’t mind that I get to learn about all these other girls’ cultures, but it kind of defeats the point of us coming to England if we don’t learn how British people live. She’s very nice, and her English is very good. She gave us all some dates from her country to try, and some of the sauce that they put on it (can’t remember what it’s called). Now I know the meaning of “sickly sweet”. I wonder if that’s what they thought of maple sugar candy when I gave them some to try.

Still no sign of flatmate #6

